Best Smart Air Purifiers With App Control
Disclosure: This page contains Amazon affiliate links. We earn from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Prices change, so check the current price on Amazon before you buy.
A smart air purifier with an app lets you check air quality and change settings from your phone. The listings in this guide name Wi-Fi, an app or voice control in their titles or bullets, and the feature list below quotes that wording.
None of these listings gives a test result for its app, and this guide does not add one. Read each listing for the app name, setup steps and the room size it states, because those details differ between models.
The short answer
If you want the app and voice control spelled out in the listing, the LEVOIT Core 400S-P is the clearest choice here. Its bullets name a free VeSync Link app and Alexa or Google voice control, and it gives AHAM verified CADR figures of 231 CFM for smoke, 240 CFM for dust and 259 CFM for pollen. Its title says it covers up to 1,733 sq ft. For a bigger room, the Coway Airmega 400S lists coverage of up to 3,120 sq ft in 60 minutes and an IoCare app.
How we chose and what the listings leave out
We opened six Amazon listings on 2026-10-17 and used five. Each one names Wi-Fi, an app or voice control somewhere a buyer can read it. We compared the room size each listing states, the CADR figures where a listing gives them, and any noise figure. Prices, star ratings and review counts are not part of this guide.
We dropped the WINIX 5530. Its bullets match the first five bullets on the WINIX 5510 listing, its page has no app bullet of its own, and only its title says App Control, so we could not confirm its app claim. The DREO 539S page lists non-Wi-Fi colour options next to the Wi-Fi ones; the 539S in this guide is the Wi-Fi option. Where a listing does not state a figure, the table says “not stated”.
Worked example: room size against the stated coverage
For example, a 300 sq ft bedroom is about 17% of the 1,733 sq ft that the LEVOIT Core 400S-P lists. By the listing’s own figure, that leaves room to spare. Coverage figures come from the manufacturer, not from a test in this guide, so allow some margin if your room is open to other rooms or has a high ceiling.
Comparison table
| Model | App or Wi-Fi named in listing | Room size stated | CADR stated | Noise stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEVOIT Core 400S-P | Free VeSync Link app; Alexa and Google voice | Up to 1,733 sq ft (title) | 231 CFM smoke, 240 CFM dust, 259 CFM pollen (AHAM) | Not stated in text read |
| WINIX 5510 | Winix Smart App compatibility (bullet) | Up to 1,882 sq ft in 1 hour (bullet; title says 1,881 Ft2) | Not stated; AHAM Verifide at 392 sq ft (bullet) | Not stated in text read |
| Coway Airmega 400S | IoCare mobile app; Alexa and Dash Replenishment | Up to 3,120 sq ft in 60 minutes (bullet) | Not stated in text read | Not stated in text read |
| DREO DR-HAP003AS | DREO App; Alexa and Google Assistant | 456 sq ft at 4.8 ACH; 2,187 sq ft at 1 ACH (bullet) | 294 CFM (AHAM Verified) | Not stated in text read |
| DREO 539S | Wi-Fi/Voice/Alexa (title); remote control (bullet); Wi-Fi variant opened | Up to 1,176 sq ft (title); 245 sq ft at 4.8 ACH (bullet) | 158 CFM (AHAM Verified, bullet) | Not stated in text read |
LEVOIT Core 400S-P
Best for: a buyer who wants the app and voice control named in the bullets, plus CADR figures for smoke, dust and pollen.
Skip if: you need a noise level, because the text we read does not give one.
- Title: covers up to 1,733 sq ft; HEPA Sleep Mode; AHAM VERIFIDE; Auto Mode; air quality monitor; 3-in-1 filter for pet allergy, smoke and dust.
- Verified CADR (AHAM, listing bullet): 231 CFM smoke, 240 CFM dust, 259 CFM pollen.
- App: the listing names a free VeSync Link app that reports pollution in real time. Timer runs after pre-set intervals between 1 and 12 hours.
- Checked on 2026-10-17. The listing’s filter-life answer was not visible in the text we read.
WINIX 5510
Best for: a buyer who wants the Winix Smart App and a washable pre-filter on a large-room model.
Skip if: you need a CADR figure in CFM. The listing text we read gives coverage and an AHAM Verifide figure of 392 sq ft, but no CFM value.
- Title says up to 1,881 Ft2 in 1 hr; the bullet says it cleans rooms up to 1,882 sq ft in 1 hour. We show both.
- Bullet: Winix Smart App compatibility. The bullet text is cut off in the text we read, so the app’s features are not described here.
- Bullet: washable fine mesh pre-filter, and an advanced odor control carbon filter.
- Bullet: True HEPA captures 99.99% of airborne allergens down to 0.01 microns, as the listing states it.
- Bullet: smart sensors measure air quality, and Auto Mode adjusts fan speed. No noise figure appears on the listing we read. Checked on 2026-10-17.
Coway Airmega 400S
Best for: a buyer who wants the largest coverage figure in this list and an app that also shows outdoor air quality.
Skip if: you need a CADR figure, because the text we read does not give one.
- Title: App-Enabled, AQI, Smart Mode, Timer, and a 5yr Warranty. The warranty is the listing’s own claim.
- Bullet: designed to clean spaces up to 3,120 sq ft in 60 minutes.
- Bullet: a pre-filter, active carbon filter and HEPA filter reduce 99.97% of 0.3 micron particles, as the listing states.
- Bullet: the IoCare mobile app covers indoor and outdoor air quality, filter notification, scheduling, and speed and smart mode control.
- Bullet: works with Amazon Alexa and Dash Replenishment. Checked on 2026-10-17.
See the Airmega 400S on Amazon
DREO DR-HAP003AS
Best for: a buyer who wants Wi-Fi control, a PM2.5 monitor and a washable pre-filter in one model.
Skip if: you read the 2,187 sq ft figure as a room size. The listing gives it at 1 air change per hour, which is a lower standard than the 456 sq ft at 4.8 ACH figure.
- Title: washable pre-filter; Wi-Fi/Voice/Alexa; PM2.5 monitor; 4 speeds; model DR-HAP003AS.
- Wi-Fi check: the variant selected on the page we opened is Black (Large Room, Wi-Fi).
- Bullet: AHAM Verified, with a 294 CFM Clean Air Delivery Rate.
- Bullet: refreshes the air every 12.4 minutes in rooms up to 456 sq ft (4.8 ACH).
- Bullet: control the purifier remotely with the DREO App, or with Alexa and Google Assistant. The listing also says you receive filter replacement reminders, with no interval stated.
- Checked on 2026-10-17. The listing does not state a noise level in the text we read.
DREO 539S
Best for: a buyer who wants a Wi-Fi model with a stated 158 CFM CADR, coverage up to 1,176 sq ft and a PM2.5 monitor.
Skip if: you need a noise level or the app’s name, because neither is in the text we read.
- Title: up to 1,176 sq ft; HEPA Sleep Mode; Wi-Fi/Voice/Alexa; PM2.5 monitor; model DR-HAP009S (Dreo 539S).
- Bullet: AHAM Verified, with a CADR of 158 CFM. It refreshes the air every 12.4 minutes in rooms up to 245 sq ft (4.8 ACH), and covers up to 1,176 sq ft at 1 ACH.
- Bullet: control your air purifier remotely. The bullet is cut off in the text we read.
- Wi-Fi check: the variant selected on the page we opened is White (Wi-Fi). The same page also lists Non-Wi-Fi colour options, so pick a Wi-Fi option before you buy.
- Product details: 9.37 x 9.37 x 15.35 in; 6.86 lb. Checked on 2026-10-17. The Alexa question on the page has no answer in the text we read.
Mistakes to avoid
Do not pick a DREO listing without checking the variant. Several DREO colour options on the same page are Non-Wi-Fi. Do not assume an app from the product code: check the title or a bullet for the app. Do not treat a coverage figure as a test result, and check it against your room size. Do not buy on one number alone; a CADR, a noise level and a filter-life statement each answer a different question.
Who should skip buying
Skip this group if you do not want an app or voice control. A standard air purifier without Wi-Fi does the same cleaning job. Skip the DREO 539S if you need a noise figure, and skip any model if its listing gives no room size you can check against your space.
Frequently asked questions
Which models name Alexa or Google?
The LEVOIT Core 400S-P, the DREO DR-HAP003AS and the Coway Airmega 400S name voice control in their bullets. The DREO 539S names Alexa in its title. The WINIX 5510 bullets we read do not name Alexa or Google.
Is the LEVOIT app free?
The Core 400S-P listing describes its VeSync Link app as free. The other listings do not state a cost in the text we read.
Which listing gives a noise figure?
None of the five listings in this guide gives a noise figure in the text we read. Check each listing for a noise level before you buy.
Does a Wi-Fi model need an app to run?
The listings describe the app for remote control and monitoring. Check the manual for setup and for what works without a connection.
Should I check the current price?
Yes. Check the current price on Amazon before you buy, because prices change.
Sources
- https://www.epa.gov/indoor-air-quality-iaq/guide-air-cleaners-home EPA guidance on what home air cleaners do and do not remove.
- https://ahamverifide.org/ahams-air-filtration-standards/ AHAM’s air filtration standards and how CADR is measured.